Answered by Steve, Hiring Expert at Caterpillar Inc., on Thursday, February 18, 2016
This does not necessarily mean that you are no longer under consideration. It is unusual for your status to be completely removed. Normally, it would be changed, but not removed. If you were not under consideration, that status would reflect this. This leads me to believe that either there is a glitch in the applicant tracking system of that company or that you may be considered for another position for which you have not yet applied. In any case, I would recommend contacting someone in the recruiting department at that company to get an explanation of your status. You should not be hesitant to correspond with the companies to which you apply, as long as it is not too frequent. In your case, you have a legitimate reason for contacting them as your information is no longer viewable on their careers site.